New Jerk

by Gauge

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Digital booklet and flier collection are also included.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 11 Gauge releases available on Bandcamp and save 60%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of "Carving Belt" b/w "Midwest", New Jerk, Mints, II, I, Demo, Swing, Blank, and 3 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $14 USD or more (60% OFF)




This three song download is included with the purchase of the ‘Gauge : 153’ DVD; a film by Matt Golin. Of the 16 songs played at the March 6, 2010 reunion show, "Rivet" and "Ironclad" are the only two songs
that do not appear on the DVD (either in the full feature or in the bonus footage). This version of “New Jerk” is also included with the ‘Mints’ 7" download and plays during the film’s end credits.

"New Jerk"
Recorded at Electrical Audio by Greg Norman, December 2009
Additional Recording & Mixing at Blam Recording by Sean Morrison, January 2010
Mastered at Saff Mastering by Carl Saff, February 2010

"Rivet" & "Ironclad"
Recorded live at Bottom Lounge by Scott Adamson & Matt Golin, March 2010
Mastered by Sean Morrison June 2010

Cover Photography by Ben Geier
Cover "Gauge" Text by Gub
Cover Layout by Piper Smokebottom

Scott "Gub" Conway - Guitar/Vocals
Kevin J. Frank - Guitar/Vocals
Ryan Rapsys - Drums
Neil Sandler - Bass/Vocals


released July 17, 2010


all rights reserved



Gauge Chicago, Illinois

01.01.91 - 10.06.94

11.17.09 - 03.05.11

contact / help

Contact Gauge

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Gauge recommends:

If you like Gauge, you may also like: